Goring & Streatley

Weddings Reviews at Goring & Streatley

Mr & Mrs Fenn - Oct 17:  "We had a fantastic time thank you! Everyone loved the food and it was a great fun evening.We have already recommended it to others and if we ever had a party we'd definitely host it with you! Laura was brilliant too. Thank you all so much". (Sarah & John Fenn Oct 2017)

Esme & Tim - Sept 17: "Thank you so much for making our day so wonderful. Everything was better than we expected and so many people told us how much they enjoyed the food and that it was the best they'd ever had at a wedding! Everything was organized so well and we were so well looked after. Will definitely recommend you to anyone we can think of" 

Mr & Mrs Drew Wedding: "I just wanted to write to you and say that both myself and Matthew and all of our guests had the most amazing time on Saturday I couldn't of hoped for anything more. All the food was beautiful all the guests complimented the chef. A special thank you to for all your organisation the day ran smoothly and everyone was happy". (Lucy Ryan August 2017)

Mr & Mrs Dixon Wedding: "Thank you both for everything, you did such a fantastic job ensuring everything was just right for us and nothing was too much trouble. We had an amazing wedding day and are so pleased we chose Goring and Streatley Golf club as our venue. The weather was perfect and the views looked amazing, everyone commented on the great location! We would like to extend our thanks to the rest of the team - the food and service we received on the day was fantastic. We would definitely recommend to friends and family and hold any future events with you" Many thanks once again Olivia and Garry (June 2017)

Mr & Mrs Shepherd Wedding:  "Everything was faultless, our day was incredible,  food & service was amazing, every member of staff from start to finish was wonderful to truly make our special day, I would definately come back again to celebrate another occasion at Goring & Streatley Golf Club" (Mr Shepherd - May 2017)

Mr & Mrs Jones Wedding (Hitched.com review)  Perfect day with stunning views and faultless food Review Details: The day was incredible. Stunning views, faultless food, friendly atmosphere and dedicated staff. We had our wedding here about a month ago and after looking at barns, hotels and stately homes nothing ticked all of our boxes until we visited woodlands at Goring and Streatley golf club. The team made the day perfect and we definitely made the right decision. The venue is very organised with Kiersa ensuring that every detail is thought of. The room itself presents a blank canvas for you to decorate how you wish, including with candles which a lot of other venues seemed to have a problem with and a beautiful balcony looking over the golf course. The day ran smoothly thanks to all the hard work Nicky and her team had put in allowing us to relax and enjoy our day. Nothing was ever too much. The food was faultless, hot and delicious the best meal we've ever had and what we cannot think of anywhere better to have had our wedding. We can't thank them enough, would highly recommend. Reviewer's Name: Mr and Mrs Jones (April 17)

Mr & Mrs Dixey: Thank you for going above & beyond for us on our Wedding Day, we couldn't of picked a better place to celebrate our special day, everything was amazing. (Aug 2016)

Mr & Mrs Dennis:  Thank you so much for allowing us to use the Woodlands Suite for our daughter's wedding reception, along with guiding us through the process.  When we booked almost a year ago it seemed along way ahead.  We had a fantastic time with everyone enjoying the day.

I would  be most grateful if you could thank your colleagues who helped make their & our day go so well, especially Nick in the kitchen & Nicky, Katy & team who did front of house. Thank you for making their day & our day so enjoyable & relaxed. (July 2016)

Mr & Mrs Dawes: "Just want to say a big thankyou to Kiersa, Nicki and the staff who worked on Saturday to make our wedding reception so fantastic. It went really smoothly. The food was terrific all our guests complimented us on it. We are both thrilled." (May 2016)

Mr & Mrs Lafferty: "Thank you for your email. Our wedding day was fantastic and we are both so pleased with how the day went. The room looked amazing and the food was great. Please thank Nicky and the staff for their wonderful service and endless energy. We will definitely recommend the golf club to people for events and we will use you again...anniversary maybe! Thank you for all your help and advice." (May 2016)

Wedding 2015:  "I am just writing to say how pleased we were with the service we received on Saturday at my daughters wedding.  Despite us arriving late to the Reception everything went smoothly and we were not rushed along.  The staff were all very patient, friendly and helpful.  Katy was extremely professional in her approach. Our decorations were cleared away and stacked ready for us to collect on Sunday morning.Nothing was too much trouble"

The next step...

Please request our Wedding Brochure for further details:








Our events team will be delighted to show you the facilities. We would also be happy to assist you in sourcing any extra services you may require such as florists, balloon suppliers, musicians, photographers and cake suppliers.

Our stunning venue offers excellent value for money, room hire is only £500 and to have your Civil Ceremony is only £250.  If you are looking for a high quality venue in a beautiful countryside location at an affordable price then we guarantee you will not find a better venue in the area.   

Book an appointment today to view our amazing venue by contacting either Kiersa Harris or Laura Savage on 01491 873229 or email events@goringgolf.co.uk  Please follow Goring & Streatley Golf Club on Facebook for inspiration & ideas

has got 6 reviews on hitched.co.uk


Most recent reviews:
29 May 2017 : 'Perfect day with st ...'
12 Jan 2017 : 'The Day was Amazing'
12 Jan 2017 : 'Thank you for going ...'
12 Aug 2016 : 'Wedding of Mr & Mrs ...'
12 Aug 2016 : 'Wedding of Mr & Mrs ...'




Weddings at Goring & Streatley


Weddings at Goring & Streatley  

Weddings at Goring & Streatley












Created by intelligentgolf version 8.0.6
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.